Skip to content
January 29 — February 1, 2020
Washington, DC

International Leadership Forum

Invitation Only
Thursday, January 30, 2020
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
JW Marriott Washington, DC

Keynote Speakers

  • David Reitze

    David Reitze

    Executive Director of LIGO Laboratory

  • Christopher Monroe

    Christopher Monroe

    Distinguished University of Maryland Physics Professor & Bice Seci-Zorn Professor

APS Medal and Prize Ceremony

Invitation Only
Thursday, January 30, 2020
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. The Willard InterContinental

The APS Medal and Prize Ceremony will recognize the recipients of the 2020 APS Medal for Exceptional Achievement in Research, the Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize, and the George E. Valley, Jr. Prize.

  • Joel R. Primack

    Joel R. Primack

    Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize

  • Norman Yao

    Norman Yao

    George E. Valley, Jr. Prize

Leadership Events

Invitation Only
JW Marriott Washington, DC

Friday, January 31, 2020
7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, February 1, 2020
7:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.